Salted Wound -Sia

Cause girl you’re perfect

You’re always worth it

The way you work it

Cause girl you earned it

Girl you earned it

-Earned it, The Weekend (From the Fifty Shades of Grey Soundtrack)

Hello all!!!

Oh my goodness how I apologize for such a late blog; eleven days seems like a work load of days in which I totally give no bluff that work and school have taken over my life, sanity and dignity proud fully.

I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend, and a fabulous Valentine’s Day! The most looked forward to holiday in which couples can show their true significance and love for their partner, twice and perhaps five times as much more than usual.

Then you have the single people, who use this day to show that they have no significant other but show off their amazing friends and charisma for being SINGLE.

Neither side is bad at all, I truly support all the couples in what they have celebrated with their significant other, giving their ideal love of gifts, food, the S word and lastly their eternal devotion to each other, whereas the single people (like me and my best friend) used the day to have a fabulous spa night the night before, achieved in having a fabulous sleepover, woke up the next day to dress in our fabulous attire for the fact that we have to look fabulous (because its only our nature to do so), watch a fabulous romance-sex-filled movie at the fabulous movie theaters, then lastly stuff our faces with the fabulous food from the fabulous, “RESTURAUNT,” In-N-Out.

Yes…. Guilty of it, my best friend and I attended the 12:40 PM showing of Fifty Shades of Grey in which I have to say was a fabulous movie overall and could really care less of what critiques need to say about it. I believed both characters of Christian and Anastasia, and who could not say that no one loved the steamy hot romantic connection between the characters?

To be honest as well, I have not stopped listening to the Spotify stations of the Fifty Shades of Grey, and strongly recommend to all of you, that you need to please listen to it now…. Like right now…

At this very moment, because it’s just fabulous!

Winter quarter is coming to an end for my second year of college, and can only say that these past seven weeks have brought me so much stress, anxiety, happiness and courageousness (IF YOU ARE IN COLLEGE, YOU KNOW WHAT THE HELL I AM TALKING ABOUT); determination and perseverance have kept me flowing in this river of success in my future, and only aim to keep flowing with it.

I feel although, that through this period of time, the time to be on your own (if not in a relationship, if so then that’s fine too), in figuring out who you are as a person, to sustain that sense of persona and use it for the greater well-being of yourself and future. In using this time to find your voice, to stand up for what you believe in, and change the world for the betterment of future generations as well.

I apologize if I sound so repetitive at times, but I stress these ideas because for the fact that it can and will make the world and yourself a better place/self;

There are still fabulous people like us on the earth, we just have to use this fabulousness to make the earth better.

Overall, how fabulous this day was, for the fact that fabulous doesn’t even cover the many blessings I have in my life; without my family, friends, work, school and the Lord, I wouldn’t know where I would be actually? Remember the many blessings and love you feel and surround you, never take advantage of it…

Sincerely,

Paulina 🙂

Leave a Reply

